Nothing carries over…

HOW???
HOW???

 

In the slums, people’s ability to modify the living conditions in minimal, because they do not have the resources to do so. A few pieces of tin, scrap lumber, card board make a house. Clothing and food are scavenged from the refuse of others with more. There is no coasting for the slum dwellers. Everything is now, today and each day is a new struggle for survival. The gains made yesterday were maybe enough, but they were consumed yesterday. Nothing carries over, except the needs.

                                            

 

3 Responses to “Nothing carries over…”

  1. Thaso,
    Great post! The way you have written this is amazingly good.
    Just a reminder: would you mind cheking the category this post is in?

    Linta

  2. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i got here to return the choose.I am trying to to find issues to enhance my site!I guess its adequate to use a few of your ideas!! cbfgfbeckcbb

  3. Hi I am so thrilled I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Digg for something
    else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just
    like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up
    the fantastic job.

Leave a Reply

